Baystate Consulting Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > QuickBooks Products > 01 Transaction Pro Importer 2.0 [Product retired 12/31/2010]
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Error # 381
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Forum LockedError # 381

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message Reverse Sort Order
Administrator View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 01 October 2003
Status: Offline
Points: 2717
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Administrator Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Error # 381
    Posted: 19 November 2008 at 4:24pm
That would do it Wink
Back to Top
Legiant View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 06 November 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Legiant Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 November 2008 at 4:16pm
The error reported was due to the setting for Time Tracking not being enabled at the company level. To resolve in QB:
Click Edit
Click Preferences
Click Time Tracking Icon
Click Yes under "Do you Track Time?" prompt on the Company Settings tab
 
Back to Top
Administrator View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 01 October 2003
Status: Offline
Points: 2717
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Administrator Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 November 2008 at 2:57pm
Also be sure the following box is checked for each employee
 
Edit employee
Payroll and Compensation Info
Use Time Data to Create paychecks is checked
Back to Top
Administrator View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 01 October 2003
Status: Offline
Points: 2717
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Administrator Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 November 2008 at 2:54pm
it imported fine into the sample product based business file.
 
One thing to check in your QB file.
Click Edit/Preferences/Payroll & Employees
Click the company preferences tab
Make sure Display employee list is by "First Name"
Back to Top
Legiant View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 06 November 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Legiant Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 November 2008 at 2:39pm
Back to Top
Administrator View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 01 October 2003
Status: Offline
Points: 2717
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Administrator Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 November 2008 at 12:29pm
Please zip and upload the following files to this thread. Click the reply button button, not quick reply and you will see a zip upload option.
 
Import file
Map file
settings.txt from c:\program files\01 Transaction Pro Importer 2.0\
 
Back to Top
Legiant View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 06 November 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Legiant Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 November 2008 at 11:58am
United States, QuickBooks Pro 2006
 
I was not on the latest version, but I went ahead and updated to 2.151
 
I am mapping the required fields for QB to accept Time Tracking data:
 

Time Entry

Name

Time/Enter Single Activity - Name

Time Entry

Transaction Date

Time/Enter Single Activity - Date

Time Entry

Customer

Time/Enter Single Activity - Customer:Job

Time Entry

Service Item

Time/Enter Single Activity - Service Item

Time Entry

Payroll Item

Time/Enter Single Activity - Payroll Item

Time Entry

Duration

Time/Enter Single Activity – Duration (HOURS)

Time Entry

Class

Time Entry

Billable

Time Entry

Notes

Time/Enter Single Activity – Notes

Back to Top
Administrator View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 01 October 2003
Status: Offline
Points: 2717
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Administrator Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 November 2008 at 11:31am
What country, version and year of QuickBooks?
 
Are you on the latest release of 2.0 which is 2.151? If not you can update by clicking About/Check for Updates.
 
What field are you mapping?
Back to Top
Legiant View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 06 November 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Legiant Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 November 2008 at 11:22am
I am attempting to import Time Tracking data into QB. I have been able to do this with the same format file, same employee records. After selecting Time Tracking and browsing out to the file, the file displaying is in the required format. Once I start the import, after processing a record, the following error is displayed:
 
SalesReceipts Quickbooks: This feature is not enabled or not available in this version of Quickbooks. Do you wish to ignore future instances of this error?
 
I reply either yes or no and then get the following error:
Time Tracking - Error in frmGenie: Function Write Time Tracking
Line: 7210 Invalid Property Array Index
Error # 381
 
Any idea why I am getting sales receipt errors for a time tracking import?
 
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 10.16
Copyright ©2001-2013 Web Wiz Ltd.