Baystate Consulting Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > QuickBooks Products > 01 Transaction Pro Importer 3.0/4.0/5.0
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - QuickBooks Fields Mapping Not Working Correctly
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

QuickBooks Fields Mapping Not Working Correctly

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
mechdyne View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 23 April 2010
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mechdyne Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: QuickBooks Fields Mapping Not Working Correctly
    Posted: 02 April 2012 at 12:25pm
Hello,

We recently upgraded to QuickBooks Enterprise 12.0 and have noticed that a couple of our mapped fields did not carry-over from our previous version of QuickBooks. Specifically, the 2 fields that are not being imported are "Other1" and "Man. Part Num". Both of these fields were imported correctly when we were using QBE 10.0, however with our upgrade to QBE 12.0, these fields are not being imported.

I noticed in the Field Mapping settings in TPI that these fields are not even listed as a QuickBooks Field. They were listed as a field to map when we were using QBE 10.0.

We are running Transaction Pro Importer 4.00.13.

Is this a known issue? If so, is a patch available for our current version of TPI 4?

Thank you.
Erik
Back to Top
QBKaren View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 26 March 2011
Location: NH
Status: Offline
Points: 2255
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote QBKaren Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 April 2012 at 5:04pm
You are not on the latest build of TPI.  Select the about button on the first screen of TPI and then select the check for updates button and download and install the latest build.
Visit our blog at blog.transactionpro.com for more tips and how to examples
Back to Top
mechdyne View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 23 April 2010
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mechdyne Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 April 2012 at 3:53pm
Updating to the latest build fixed it. Thank you.
Back to Top
QBKaren View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 26 March 2011
Location: NH
Status: Offline
Points: 2255
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote QBKaren Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 April 2012 at 2:30pm
Okay great.  Thanks for using the forum!
Visit our blog at blog.transactionpro.com for more tips and how to examples
Back to Top
llfinan View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 04 May 2012
Location: Montclair
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote llfinan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 May 2012 at 5:12pm
Hi is there really NO live human being to talk to about the mapping?
Back to Top
QBKaren View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 26 March 2011
Location: NH
Status: Offline
Points: 2255
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote QBKaren Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 May 2012 at 9:40am
Sorry we do not provide free phone support.  If you are within 30 days of purchase please email your questions and or import file to support@baystateconsulting.com and we will assist you with your mapping questions and/or create a map for you.  If you purchased the product more than 30 days ago you can post any questions that you have to our support forum.
Visit our blog at blog.transactionpro.com for more tips and how to examples
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 10.16
Copyright ©2001-2013 Web Wiz Ltd.