Baystate Consulting Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > QuickBooks Products > 01 Transaction Pro Importer for QBOE
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Location (Division) Field in QBOE
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Location (Division) Field in QBOE

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
nbrown68 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 24 December 2011
Location: Florida
Status: Offline
Points: 2
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote nbrown68 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Location (Division) Field in QBOE
    Posted: 24 March 2012 at 11:27am
Any chance this field will be added to QBOE anytime soon? 
 
We use it extensively and it requires us to manually modify each entry uploaded.
 
Thanks!
Back to Top
QBKaren View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 26 March 2011
Location: NH
Status: Offline
Points: 2152
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote QBKaren Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 March 2012 at 8:49am
Unfortunately Intuit has never provided support for the location field in the QuickBooks Online SDK so no third party application can write to this field.  Intuit has also indicated to developers that they will not be making any future enhancements to this developer platform so this field will never be added.  The Class field is supported perhaps you can use the Class field instead of the Location field.
Visit our blog at blog.transactionpro.com for more tips and how to examples
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 10.16
Copyright ©2001-2013 Web Wiz Ltd.