Baystate Consulting Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > QuickBooks Products > Intuit App Center - Transaction Pro Importer QBOE
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Error on Upload Object reference not set...Global
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Topic ClosedError on Upload Object reference not set...Global

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
Tribal View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 28 October 2011
Status: Offline
Points: 2
Direct Link To This Post Topic: Error on Upload Object reference not set...Global
    Posted: 28 October 2011 at 3:43am
Hi,
Brand new user here.  Very first step and having a problem. Can't upload excel file of my (own or even your sample/test file) without getting the error below:

Any suggestions on how to proceed?

Object reference not set to an instance of an object.

at _Default.CheckRowCount(String strOpenFile, String strSheet) in C:\inetpub\wwwroot\ipp\ippqboimporter\Default.aspx.vb:line 328 at _Default.getUploadedFile() in C:\inetpub\wwwroot\ipp\ippqboimporter\Default.aspx.vb:line 136 at _Default.C1Upload_Uploaded(Object sender, EventArgs e) in C:\inetpub\wwwroot\ipp\ippqboimporter\Default.aspx.vb:line 24 at C1.Web.UI.Controls.C1Upload.C1Upload.OnUploaded(EventArgs e) at C1.Web.UI.Controls.C1Upload.C1Upload.OnLoad(EventArgs e) at System.Web.UI.Control.LoadRecursive() at System.Web.UI.Control.LoadRecursive() at System.Web.UI.Control.LoadRecursive() at System.Web.UI.Control.LoadRecursive() at System.Web.UI.Control.LoadRecursive() at System.Web.UI.Control.LoadRecursive() at System.Web.UI.Page.ProcessRequestMain(Boolean includeStagesBeforeAsyncPoint, Boolean includeStagesAfterAsyncPoint).

Global Page Error

Object reference not set to an instance of an object.


Back to Top
Administrator View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 01 October 2003
Status: Offline
Points: 2710
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 October 2011 at 9:12am

Which browser and version are you using?

When does this happen?
 
Can it be repeated?
Back to Top
Tribal View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 28 October 2011
Status: Offline
Points: 2
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 October 2011 at 3:25pm
Mac OSX 10.6.8
Firefox 7.0.1
Yes, I can repeat it:
1) Click select file
2) Select the file
3) Click upload file
4) Error message appears in new window
Back to Top
Administrator View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 01 October 2003
Status: Offline
Points: 2710
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 October 2011 at 3:56pm
Since you are emailing us directly regarding this issue we are closing this post.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 10.16
Copyright ©2001-2013 Web Wiz Ltd.