Baystate Consulting Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > QuickBooks Products > Intuit App Center - Transaction Pro Importer QBOE
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Undo Import?
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Undo Import?

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
dfrandsen View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 11 August 2011
Location: Utah
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote dfrandsen Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Undo Import?
    Posted: 11 August 2011 at 10:42am
Is it possible to undo an import?  I imported a large number of bills and for some reason all the vendors were duplicated.  I know I can go thru and merge the vendors, but it would be MUCH easier if there were some way to reverse or undo an import.  Any suggestions?
Back to Top
QBKaren View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 26 March 2011
Location: NH
Status: Offline
Points: 2290
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote QBKaren Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 August 2011 at 11:07am
Sorry you are having difficulties.  There is no undo feature.  The way the logic works with Transaction Pro is that a new bill is started if Transaction Pro sees either a new Vendor or a new RefNumber.
 
If you can provide me with the following information I will take a look at this so we an figure out why this happened.
  (1)  Import file (please indicate which data was duplicated)
  (2)  Screen shot of the mapping screen within Transaction Pro or alternatively just tell us how the data was mapped
 
Thanks!
Visit our blog at blog.transactionpro.com for more tips and how to examples
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 10.16
Copyright ©2001-2013 Web Wiz Ltd.